Your position: Home > DIY Electronic Parts > Sensor modules & Kits
Customer Reviews
Average rating:

Recent Reviews
  • ByFrancois.P
  • Mar 20, 2017
tout ce qu il faut pour bidouiller et s amuser ou meme prototyper des petities machines autour du arduino ou d un raspberry pi

  • ByA simple dev
  • Mar 20, 2017
J'ai été agréablement surpris par le nombre de modules dans la boite, plus que prévu, certains sont en double comme les émetteurs IR et les leds RGB, c'est sympa.
Hormis ce détail je tiens à rajouter un gros plus pour le CD fourni, avec le code pour faire fonctionner chaque module et quelques PDF bien foutus pour débuter l'arduino, il y a apparemment aussi du code pour les raspberries

  • ByP. Donovan
  • Mar 07, 2017
I have two intensely smart Nephews are into Robotics, as is their entire school in Wenatchee, Washington!

The younger one needed to control his GoPro with his Raspberry Pi. I sent him the components, we will have top figure pout how to make it work.

The Older one has grown a tough disenchanted with plain robotics, he wants to branch out to other areas of Sensor Robotic Interactions. He received the sensor set, he has assured me he has a renewed interest in Robotic Science.

The by product of all this capability is they are becoming increasingly popular at school! I am happy they are turned on with their education! Every year they receive something that helps in school. My Sister, their Mother, has noticed an improvement in their grades, every time they get a boost of electronic supply. I'm the Techie, she's the Mother! This works very well!

  • ByPaulTR
  • Mar 07, 2017
Only tested a few of the sensors so far, but the documentation (I grabbed a zip file listed here on Amazon instead of using the disc) has a bunch of Arduino samples and diagrams. Good selection of random sensors to play with.

  • ByA. O. Sandness
  • Mar 07, 2017
I am enjoying the Sensor Kit. It seems to be a great deal for the price. It is well packaged and easy to use and the tutorials are easy to follow, especially for a beginner like me. I've only had two problems with the kit.

1. The RGB LED board seems to have a broken trace. If I press down hard on the board when it is plugged into the breadboard, it seems to work OK. But if I don't press down, it does not work. Perhaps it has a broken ground trace on the circuit board?
2. The Laser Emitter does not work at all no matter what I do. I have used it on the breadboard and also connecting directly but it won't work.

All the other modules seem to work just fine. I've already been in contact with Kuman's customer service and I'll update after I hear from them.

UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE!

I changed it to five stars based on customer service. They responded and helped me fix both problems within 24 hours. Good job!

  • ByR. Grange
  • Mar 07, 2017
Good price for a nice set of breadboard ready parts. My son especially likes the disc of project ideas.

  • ByRicou30000
  • Dec 28, 2016
Pack bien complet permet de réaliser de nombreux montages. Je n'ai pas teste tous les capteurs mais pour le moment c'est bon. Les capteurs font bonne impression.

  • ByBihannic
  • Dec 28, 2016
Tres bon kit pour demarrer l apprentissage. Notice, site internet et materiel sont clairs et coherents ce qui permet de bien comprendre et avancer rapidement.

  • Bycharlotte
  • Dec 28, 2016
j'ai reçu ce produit dans le courrier et à temps.

il est arrivé en parfait état.c'est pour mon beau - frère.il est à l'école d'ingénieur en son 4e année de fac.il adore ça!
si j’étais a sa place, je serais content parce qu'il croit que c’etait son reve!il a dit que c'était une grande valeur et la boîte qui est venu était très robuste et les pièces étaient en bon état.

j'ai inspecté minutieusement le produit avant d'écrire mon opinion honnête
sur mon utilisation personnelle et l'expérience avec le produit

Je recommande vivement et je donne 5 etoils

  • ByDarud
  • Dec 27, 2016
I would give more stars, if there where Datasheets for the Modules. I don't like to connekt a LED directly to the output pins of my µC without an resistor...
I think, the description in the word documents aren't enough clear to use this things correct, but the set is ok for first steps in electronics.

  • Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next